Baby's First Trip; Child Swap Til We Drop!! Nov. 12-22nd 2016 (TRIP REPORT COMPLETED 2/28)

Meet The Grants:

nec9vo.jpg

William, Gavin, Allyse, Greyson & Brihanna

Allyse:
35a39mb.jpg

The name is Allyse pronounced: Uhh-Lease, although to my boys I go by Mama!
I am a cook in a corporate office building, I love my job.
Aside from working part time I am a breastfeeding mother which is like a full time job all on its own! I have struggled with it since giving birth not thinking I would be able to do it so I am very proud for coming as far as I have. I like to scrapbook, take pictures, sew & make videos as well.
Disney is much more then a "like" or a "hobby" to me, my husband calls it an obsession lol
We had a Disney inspired Beauty & The Beast Wedding & honeymooned there, so at least my husband knew what he was getting himself into!
I have loved Disney since I was a little girl & wish we didn't live 19 hours away.
I have two Disney tattoos, love to Disneybound dress up when I go, & make my own ears!
Favorite ride: Splash Mountain
Favorite restaurant: Chef Mickeys
Favorite character: Belle!

William:
1jw0op.png

This is my husband William.
He works in a factory, he doesn't quite share my Disney insanity but at least he puts up with it. His first trip was in 2013, his favorite part about Disney is Fantasmic.. He will probably kill me for sharing this but during the Christmas castle lighting he teared up lol
He told me that since I had just had the baby in 2015 we had to wait for a 2016 trip. He is a huge Star Wars fan and cannot wait until the new land in Hollywood Studios is complete.
Favorite ride: Star Tours
Favorite restaurant: 1900 Park Fare
Favorite character: Buzz Lightyear

Gavin & Greyson:
ab07ig.jpg

These are our two handsome boys. Gavin is 7. Greyson is 16 months.
Gavin takes after me in the sense that he is a Disney lover. You could ask this boy any question about any character and he can spit out the answer with no hesitation.