best strategy for booking Christmas week?

mouseclick1

DIS Veteran
We have decided to go to our home resort, BWV, during Christmas week 2002. Now that the Special Seasons preference list is no more, I know I need to call at the 11 month window. Unfortunately, DH and I are both at work at 9:00 and I don't know how I am going to accomplish this. DH could maybe make the 9:00 call on a few days, but there's a good chance he could be tied up in a meeting. I am a teacher and school starts at 8:55, so there is no way I could make the 9:00 call. I imagine that in order to get a standard view studio, we would have to call day by day, correct? Do you think I would stand any chance of getting Xmas week if I e-mail my request instead of calling? Would it be possible for me to have a non-member make the call for me? Any suggestions? We really want to make this work as we will also be celebrating DSs birthday while down there! Thanks for your help!

Do you have a friend or relative that you trust, who can make the call for you? I don't know how popular Xmas week is. I know I was able to get a studio at 11 months out, even after the special preference list was done. So, there is a chance that you might be able to get it, just by calling later in that day.

Give Member Services a call, maybe they will have an idea if you have a chance of getting it or not. I've asked them questions like that, they can be very helpful.

If it were me, I would either talk to the boss, and tell him I need to be on the phone at 9:00 AM, Or I would get someone else to call for me, all they need is your member number and your name, and they can book it. All documentation comes to you :D

Good Luck!