Best Year Ever!! An International Disney Park PTR

dolewhipdreams

Counting days until my next Dole Whip
Hello to my fellow DISers! This is my first pre-trip report but we have a pretty special year coming up and so I thought I'd give it a try. Before I talk about what’s coming up for our small family in 2019, allow me introduce us!

We are Eric & Ariel (code names used for our protection. But if you want to know our real names just read one of my TRs. I’ll explain why we have code names later) and we love all things Disney & travel. I (Ariel) and am an engineer by trade. I’m almost constantly in the midst of planning our next adventure and at any point in any day I’m craving a dole whip. Eric works with Medicare during the day and at night turns into a guitar-playing, cake-loving fool. We both think life is too short to work ourselves to death and 96% of our date nights involve some sort of hysterical laughter.

Right now our only children are the kind with fur. We have a golden retriever, Waffles, and a cat, Cupcake.

They’ll be staying at home during all of our adventures (but shhh they don't know that yet).

So – what is so special about next year that warrants a pre-trip report? Well folks next year we’re planning to visit not one, not two, but three different Disney resorts.

That’s right. We’ll be starting off the year in Orlando for our first ever DVC stay in January. Then in July we’ll be celebrating our sixth wedding anniversary with a Backstage Magic trip at Disneyland. Our Disney adventures wrap up with a trip to Disneyland Paris in September- our very first international Disney experience!