Brand New Traveler!

SLK1

DIS Veteran
I am brand new to ABD and will be taking my 15-year-old son on a trip to Italy in June 2009. Which Italy trip would be best for us? Any opinions or experiences anyone can share? Pros/cons for each?

It would really depend on the cities you want to visit - that will help you make your decision

Viva Italia visits Rome, Tuscany / Florence and Venice (this is an 8nt tour)

Bella Italia visits Florence (with side trip to Siena) and Sorrento (with day trips to Pompeii, Capri and Amalfi) (this is a 7nt tour)

It would really depend on the cities you want to visit - that will help you make your decision

Viva Italia visits Rome, Tuscany / Florence and Venice (this is an 8nt tour)

Bella Italia visits Florence (with side trip to Siena) and Sorrento (with day trips to Pompeii, Capri and Amalfi) (this is a 7nt tour)

Personally if it was a first trip to Italy I would choose Viva Italia because Venice is included. I have been a few times and it is one of my favorite places to visit

Personally if it was a first trip to Italy I would choose Viva Italia because Venice is included. I have been a few times and it is one of my favorite places to visit

Pardon my ignorance, but what is great about Venice (besides the obvious)

Pardon my ignorance, but what is great about Venice (besides the obvious)

I'm another one who loves Venice. A very sappy paragraph from my 2006 trip report:

~~~