Car rental for Easter

ddawg

Mouseketeer
Has anyone been able to get a good rate for a car rental for Easter (April). I am looking at Alamo or National. The rates are really high . If you have any codes that would work for that time it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

I have been looking also with pretty poor results. Right now I have an intermediate booked with National. I am using the old DC code and a coupon. I am renting from April 19-April 28 and I have a total price of 250.00 and some change. Anyone got anything better??

Hi poohbear2 and ddawg,

If you try Dollar and use some of the codes, you should be able to get a deal of somekind. Keep trying the codes because some are better than others. Persistence is the key. I have talked to Dollar and they said more discounts should be out in Feb.
Try this site:
pcpages.com/rentalcodes/

I am not really good at giving web addresses, but this should work!

Pixie dust to you both!!

Kimmie:D

How did you get such a low rate? I have been checking for months and it has come down a little to around $540.00. I have used the old DC code as well.

I got a full size from Budget for 10 days in early April for about $270 after code and coupon. Got the codes from : pcpages.com/rentalcodes/

Reserved it a couple weeks back. It was and still is the best deal I could find for that class of car. Still looking for a better deal though!

I'm waiting, better deals seem to come out closer to the time. I have been able to get midsize and vans for 199 over the past 3 easters so thats what i'm hoping for this year. Most of the codes don't seem to work right now

Pretty sure the weekly rate for my full size was $199. I'd rather have a mini-van at that rate though. Lets hope...

ddawg:

I used the Old DC club PLUS a coupon from The Vacation Outlet.