Cruising Alone

JS41654

Earning My Ears
Hi
I am new to traveling by myself. Would love to hear some comments from any of you who have done a Disney Cruise on your own. I am thinking of doing the 7 Day West Carib. I have been on the 4 day cruise with my daughter.
Thanks

Welcome to the DIS! I'm so glad you found us, we have a lot of fun planning Disney trips here.

I'm on the Magic right now, enjoying the 7 day Western. It has been the most awesome cruise, my very first one ever.

I'm not solo, I'm cruising with a friend from the DIS, because my dh is severely Disney impaired and won't cruise with me :(

I've seen several solo travelers this trip. I'm sure you would have a great time. I would cruise solo, but I don't want to spend that much so I'm sharing a stateroom with a friend.

Good luck with this :)

Katholyn

When I was on my cruise, I met a woman who was cruising with her grown son, which basically meant she was cruising solo ;) Her son was off enjoying his own pursuits and she was left to her own devices. She said she was having a ball. She said there were so many different things to do, she didn't even realize that she was solo and that she was enjoying herself very much.

I think you would enjoy yourself too :)

What sort of comments do you want to hear? I've done both the 7 Day West Carib and the 7 Day East Carib. as a solo traveler. The first cruise I ever took was with my sister, but, she gets so seasick, that latter then not cruise at all, I have started going by myself.

TexasKid, I don't know what kind of info JS4 is looking for but I am curious....how many dinner companions were at your table, did you enjoy the conversation?

Who were your servers, ours were Sompong and Ashley and they were great.

Did you feel as though there were enough activities available to keep you from being bored? (That last one is for my dh who thinks he would be bored on a cruise :rolleyes: )

"How many dinner companions?"