Dining reviews

Markal

Mouseketeer
My DH and I just returned from Disney. We were able to get in on the free dining promotion. This is my first time doing a review, and I will be brief.

Tutto Italia Restorante - Our first time to eat here. I had the chicken parm and DH had shrimp scampi.We were both pleased. He had the lemon cheesecake for dessert and I had tiramisu. It was delicious. Atmosphere was great and restaurant is very pretty. Service was good.

Beaches and Cream - to go. We shared the Mickey’s mini sink. We’ve been wanting to try this for a while, and made time this trip. It was really good! We sat at a table around the pool while we ate it. After we were done, the cast member washed it out and put in a bag for us to take home with us.

Teppan Edo - I had the steak/shrimp and DH had the filet. Food was delicious as always and the chef was very entertaining. Wish I could remember her name. Because we ate ice cream in the afternoon, we skipped dessert.

‘Ohana - we love to eat here. Our food and service were excellent. We had the best cousins - Susan and Joe - taking care of us. We had a 8:00 reservation. When checking in, I asked about being seated to view the fireworks. Of course, they told me it is just about timing. After about 10 minutes, the CM that checked us in - Kelly - came to get us. I made the comment that they must be working her all around. She said I just wanted to be the one to bring you to your table - it’s the best seat in the house. And boy was she right! We had the most perfect view of the water pageant and fireworks. I hugged her and thanked her for the Disney magic she gave us.

Liberty Tree Tavern - our last meal. This is another fave that we missed the last couple of trips. We went with the Patriot’s Fare. It was very good. Service was a little slow but still good.

We had a wonderful trip and can’t wait to go back!