Dream 4 night Dec 4, 2017

We just booked our cruise a few weeks ago! We will be celebrating my DS 5th birthday! This is my first time doing anything Disney! So excited!

DW and I will be joining you all for the four-night cruise then heading over to the YC for seven nights. It's been a few year since we've been on the DCL. This is our fourth DCL cruise and first time on the Dream. I need to catch up on all the DCL changes over the last few years.

For you first-timers, I can tell you that a DCL cruise in December is a great way to get into the Christmas spirit., The decorations and activities are really special. We did the Fantasy a few years ago in December and it was really nice. We have been on two of the four day cruises and one seven day. Got to say that the four day cruise goes by way too fast. We will be celebrating our 40th anniversary which is why we tied a seven night land package onto the backside of the cruise.

Last edited:
My DB and SIL just signed up to join the cruise. It's great having them along to share the fun with. I was really surprised at how full the ship is already. I know that December is a great time to be on the DCL but I was really amazed at the lack of choices there are when I'm out looking on the DCL web-site.
Katesdad

My DB and SIL just signed up to join the cruise. It's great having them along to share the fun with. I was really surprised at how full the ship is already. I know that December is a great time to be on the DCL but I was really amazed at the lack of choices there are when I'm out looking on the DCL web-site.
Katesdad
I noticed that as well! I wondered if it was normal to be this full already.

I noticed that as well! I wondered if it was normal to be this full already.