Driving PCB, Fla to WDW

dandave

The more I travel, the more I appreciate coming ho
Hi! I do hope that I have chosen the correct board to ask this question. I have always been to WDW from Statesboro, GA. At the end of June I moved to Panama City Beach, FL. I will be driving to WDW by myself on Thursday morning. It's my first time to WDW from here, and I've never been without DH who usually drives. (With my guidance, of course! LOL!)
Anyway, I looked at the Atlas today. I know that I should take 231 up to 10. Then 10 to 75. I'm somewhat confused after that!! Has anyone travelled down 75 towards WDW? *Any* help would be most appreciated!! Thanks, Angela

I-75 South to the Florida Turnpike (Sunshine Parkway/Ronald Ragon Parkway depending on the age of your map) then follow the signs. Your about an hour or so out when you reach Ocala.

You are correct to take the I-10 and resisting the urge to go across country on a more direct route to Orlando.

Matt

Matt, Thank you so much for the info! Cross your fingers for me, please! ;)

On my map it shows there are toll places on the turnpike. Does anyone know how much these are, so that I can be ready for them?

Also, I just want to make sure... I'm going to be taking the turnpike to get to 4, correct? That sounds funny. I guess what I'm asking is if I will exit the turnpike at 4.

I have the same questions as Dandave, so I hope someone has the answers! We'll be driving I-75 South. So we get off on Florida Turnpike and then I-4, right? And how much toll money/how many toll booths will that be on Florida Turnpike?

Thanks!

Kaycee

Hi Kaycee! If we don't get a reply, I'll be sure to post when I get back. I may get lost, but eventually I'll be back with some info for you! ;)

Have never come south on I 75 but coming FROM the south (driving north), we take 75 directly to 4 just north of Tampa and never get on the turnpike.

Angela,

Woo hoo! Today's the day! Have a magical "sister" time!

Kaycee