Dutch & Matt Take On Disney - Our First Time in Forever Feb 2020 TR - UPDATED 5/27 - COMPLETE

dwonderz

Mouseketeer
Hi Everyone :wave2:!

My name is Dutch and this is my first time writing a trip report! I’ve been lurking on the Dis Boards since I was a teen and have loved reading everyone’s reports over the years … and finally thought maybe it was time to try myself! It will most likely filled with a lot of photos and quite a few GIFs ... and hopefully it's enjoyable!

Introductions:

I'm Dutch (well not actually Dutch ... like the people ... just the name ... you'd be surprised how often I have to clarify :laughing:) and I was born and raised in New York City. After going to college upstate, I moved back to the city, and I am currently a professional dancer with a modern dance company here in NY. A job I am super lucky to have! When I am not dancing - I work evenings as an office manager at a private practice and on a very part-time basis at a local elementary school.

Favorite Character: Miss Piggy (also Edna Mode)
Favorite Ride: Flight of Passage & Haunted Mansion
Favorite Disney Treat (because Food is always relevant): Cheshire Cat Tail or Night Blossom

49611434933_cf303e614b_k.jpg

Matt & I (Matt's wearing the light blue and I'm in gray)
Joining me on this trip was my BF, Matt. We met in college when he came to one of my indoor cycling classes (I taught spin classes in college) and then he started working at the library where I also worked (working lots of jobs seems to be a trend in my life :rolleyes1). Matt currently lives in Central New York (which is also where he is originally from) and now works at a University Library as a Circulation Manager.

Favorite Character: Anything Muppets
Favorite Ride: Expedition Everest/Slinky Dog Dash
Favorite Disney Treat: Totcho Bowl from Woody's Lunch Box

How Matt envisions himself at work (accuracy could be disputed)....
giphy.webp

The Trip: