• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Early November, or early December, what would you choose?

deevku

Earning My Ears
Hello Disney experts,

We did Disney two years ago in October, and it was still very hot, and while not overly crowded, there were a lot of people there! I'm now planning our next trip for Fall of 2003, and would like to hear from seasoned veterans about crowds and weather during The first few weeks of November, verses the first week of December. Any info is greatly appreciated!
Dee

deevku,
I'm not a Disney Expert, so I hope it's okay answer :-)) ). If I could only choose one of the two time frames, I would probably pick early December! The main reason is I love the Christmas decorations and the special Christmas shows and events. All the resorts are decked out and a lot of them have special programs. There is even a tour of the resorts in early December. There is the Osborne Family Light Show at MGM, The Candlelight Processional at EPCOT and Holiday's around the World at EPCOT and all the parks are decorated so nicely. At the Magic Kingdom on selected nights, they have Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party (a separate admission event).....The weather can be iffy--it could be really nice or it can be on the nippy side.

Of course, if I would rather go both times, because if you go late Oct/early November, you might be able to take advantage of Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party at the Magic Kingdom and the Food and Wine Festival at EPCOT. The weather is probably a tad bit warmer than it will be in Dec.