Etsy

Status
Not open for further replies.
There are some sellers - I'm looking into it but being UK-based might go with Misi instead.

I'm new to this crafty thing, so forgive me if I sound really dumb but...
What is etsy?

Etsy is a site for selling crafts and craft supplies, and sort of works like eBay where you pay a tiny fee to post your items. It's addicting to both shop and sell! Some of the talent out there is really inspiring.

I have a shop and have sold a few items while experimenting with the site, but haven't quite bulked up my shop since then. I'm holding back some items so that I can post them all at once and have a full shop.

I have a shop. I just created a countdown calendar that I will have to figure out how to ship, might need to downsize.

etsy id: simplymissy

I want to remind everyone that you may have you Etsy user ID name in your signature without a link but you can not advertise the names of your companies in the thread, it is against DIS policy.

I have an Etsy shop for my Embroidered Quilt Blocks... My shop name is:

vahartwell

Would love for you to stop by

Bumping this-if anyone sells on etsy I have questions

do you need a state tax id?

How did you make your banner?

How do you draw interest to your shop? I am thinking of posting my pics =cross reference-on Pinterest?

I've got a show as well. Really fun to get your creations out there and see all the wonderful things others are making.

Made my banner using powerpoint. There is a pretty good tutorial with other tools for making within the seller handbook of etsy.

I don't have a tax id. Do others? It appears revenue of $20,000 or more is reported to the IRS (same as ebay).

etsyid: reworkedtreasures

I love Etsy and have a shop as well. :love:

I used Photoshop to make my banner, but a lot of people sell semi-customized
for less than $20.