First Trip To Disneyland

DarthGallifrey

Mouseketeer
Hey All!

I have been a 'lurker' for years now since my first trip to WDW and watching all of the YouTube videos but this is my first time deciding to make an account and post.

I am planning a trip to Disneyland in Sept 2019. The dates I am shooting for are Sun Sept 15th - Sat Sept 21st. I will be staying at the Grand Californian.

Crowd calendars show this being a good time to visit, especially the midweek days. I just wanted to get some input from the experts on here and also how should I schedule my day? Should I stick to one park or is park hopping ideal and just sort of ping-ponging based on ride times, max passes,etc? Is Happiest Haunts worth it or is it just a time suck?

Thanks in advance to everyone and I look forward to being more active on here. Experiencing Disney for my first time 4 years ago was a life changing experience that really saved me from dark place.

September is a great time to go as crowds are pretty low due to kids going back to school. For anything Summer 2019 forward, all day planning is kind of in a holding pattern until more information is available for Galaxy's Edge. That land's impact on the park will be significant for a while. I went to WDW September 2017 and Flight of Passage (open since May 2017) still had up to 3 hour wait times. It actually opened up the rest of AK to be easily navigated.

As far as park-hopping, that will be dependent of your group and preferences while at the park. Thrill rides? Shows? Kid rides? The more detail you can provide the better advise you will get.

I am also very happy to hear about your life changing experience, and I am glad you are out of your dark place.