Flying with Thomas Cook

ninamouse

DIS Veteran
Hi!

It's been a while since I posted (2015!) and here I am 37 days out to our next visit and I can't wait!

We are flying with Thomas Cook airlines this time as the flights were a great price - however, I have no experience flying with them long haul and hoped someone on here who has flown with them recently may be able to help me with a few questions?

Do they provide headphones for the inflight entertainment? If so, can we take our own or do we have to buy them? (I am going to upgrade to the premium entertainment package).

What are the kids meals like? I have a fussy eater and may need to think about taking extra supplies on the plane.

Do they sell extra snacks and beverages on the plane? If so, are they really expensive and what kinds of things are on offer?

Any other useful tips with flying with them would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

We flew with Thomas Cook last Easter as the rate was very competitive. We were rather disappointed with the fact that we had to buy headphones and upgrade to a better in flight entertainment package to receive more than three films but ultimately it got us to the happiest place on Earth and was perfectly fine in other areas. I’m afraid I can’t remember many details other than the above but I know my DH and I said we would fly with them again if the price was right. Have a fantastic holiday!

I'm flying with them tomorrow. I'm flying in premium though and it says I get the headphones included, so I think you might have to pay extra for them. I don't know if they use those two pin thingy's to plug in your headphones as I've never flown TC before, but I've previously bought a pack of really cheap two pin adapters and splitter in poundland I think it was. Works perfectly fine.

Here's what I'm talking about:
71FYhztCfqL._SL1500_.jpg

We flew with TC last year.

Our experience was:
headphones were extra cost (think £5) each in economy.