Free Dining Plan not available for suites/deluxe resorts?

LoveBugs

Mouseketeer
DVC Silver
Is it true that the free dining offer is only valid on standard rooms in value resorts? Thanks!

It is not available for any suites, but it is available for all other rooms - value, mod, or delux.

Thanks! So we can stay at any resort, but only in their standard room. What about the villas...is there a "standard" villa that would be eligible?

(I'm new to this :) )

If you are talking about DVC villas, yes the regular dining plan ($37.99 per day adult, $10.99 child) is available for DVC points stays...whether you are an owner, or rent from an owner.

The FREE dining plan is NOT available for points stays.

You might try booking a villa through CRO and asking them if you can add the free dining plan. Not sure, though.

But I know for sure that you cannot get the free dining plan on any DVC points or member discount stays. You must pay rack rate.