FTM face characters?

EddieSpaghetti

Earning My Ears
Hi there, I’m Ed. I’m a 5’5 transgender male and it’s always been my dream to work at a Disney park, and the opportunity is currently rising. Do you think there’s any chance of me getting a face character role, like Peter Pan or something?

Hi! I have a few friends who have worked as princesses, so I'm not an expert, but I know a little!

I know the height requirements are VERY specific. After briefly looking up Peter is either 5'2-5'4 or 5'2-5'6. So I'm not sure. 5'5 is a bit of a tricky height as many characters are either UNDER 5'4 or over 5'6. However, there are a handful of fur characters who match your height.

Do you have acting experience? Do you move well? Those will be helpful in the audition process.

IF you get hired know that you will likely play face and fur characters. Also, one round of the audition rounds is basically getting stared at to see if you have the right face shape, and 'cartoon features' (for face characters) so it's easy to get cut quickly with something you cannot control. I know you also learn a dance routine and have to perform an "animation" kind of like charades or a silent movie scene, depending on how far you get. Best of luck!

Hi there, I’m Ed. I’m a 5’5 transgender male and it’s always been my dream to work at a Disney park, and the opportunity is currently rising. Do you think there’s any chance of me getting a face character role, like Peter Pan or something?

I wish I had information for you but all I have is best wishes :)

Break a leg!

If you want to go for Peter Pan, and you fit the right height/facial structure, make sure you are very active and great at improv.