Hard Rock or Portofino? Hear its loud at the HR,also where is Mythos (sp)

maepartner

<font color=green>DIS Veteran<br><font color=deepp
Im trying to decide between the two....after hearing that HRH is very noisy, im a little hesitant even though its cheaper....speaking of cost, do your park tix come with the hotel when you book?

Also Ive heard of a great Restaurant , not sure of the name, thought it might be Mythos, anyone know?

Im a Florida resident going for one or 2 nites in on the 11th and/or 12th of april......anyone know how much i should be paying per night? Does it go by how many guests, or is it a flat rate, thanks :) Maepartner

I really don't like LOUD places and I LOVED the Hard Rock. There is music playing, but it is not loud.
The park tickets are NOT included in the price of your hotel room. Prices are for the room, not per person.
The rate you get depends on what discounts are available. Ask if the Entertainment rate, Fan Club rate, AAA rate or any special Florida Resident rates are available for your stay.
Mythos is in Islands of Adventure and is indeed WONDERFUL! Defintiely plan to eat there.

I recently stayed in a club room overlooking the pool. It was a GREAT room and amazing view but in the evening around 8pm they would have the speakers cranked out by the pool. It was more of a muffled basey sound, not shrill. I kind of blocked it out after awhile but it would've drove my dh nuts. The music is very resonable in the rest of the hotel.

Others have stayed in club and have not a problem at all with the music though. Your teens will love it !!!!!!!!!

Just got back--stayed at PBH March 10-13. I had originally wanted HRH but Entertainment rate not available there when I booked but was at PBH so chose that. We stopped at HRH and looked around--definately more kids seemed to be there than at