Has anyone met their match on this site?

DisneyWorldDad0830

Earning My Ears
I'm still fairly new to this message board and still kind of looking around. I'm noticing a lot of people talking about meeting others members and I was just curious if anyone ended up finding their perfect match from this site.

It's probably possible to meet a good match, but to expect a perfect one is unreasonable. Everyone will have their quirks. I have met some wonderful people on here that I did have plans to meet but things fell through on my side at the last minute. Always next time.

I don't think perfect is really the most reasonable thing to look for. But you will find people that like the same things as you.

I met someone on this board, it was amazing. I screwed it up.. I tend to do that lol. But it's possible!!

I've met some great people on here but nothing in the romance department lol.
It would be great if I did though since Disney is such a huge part of my life and I know anyone that is on here is at least into Disney.
Out in the "real world" I don't find too many single people into Disney.
Yeah I guess it's mostly families that are into Disney.

Yes, over the years there have been some couples that have met their match on here. I don't know if there are as many big gathering any more but in past years I attended quite a few adult and single DIS gatherings, especially during Food/Wine. A lot of fun, and the DISers are some great people. Some of those folks found their match through chatting on this forum and meeting during those trips. I think with the popularity of other social media outlets like Facebook, things like that become more rare on the DIS.

For me, I'm just happy hanging out at the parks (and Disney Springs) with people who share a mutual love for Disney. I think most are of the same mindset ... and whatever may happen or follow from that may happen.