Help the Newbie?

Mouskateacher

Earning My Ears
Hi! I'm new to actually posting... I've read a lot of them and have decided that this is the place to come to get all the really good info. My friend and I (35 year old females) have never been to WDW before. We'll be staying for seven days and have the UHP. She is in really good shape. Me? I have bipolar disorder, a thyroid problem, and a hip that gives out.

Since WDW is the happiest place on earth... I don't want my trip to be ruined when my ankles begin to swell and my hip locks. Both of which would start to push my buttons... and turn me into my alter ego Bipolar Girl. Me limping around having a bad hair day will be a downer for me... being around me when I'm limping around having a bad hair day will be a nightmare for my friend.

I've used the Special Assistance Pass at Disneyland. This helped but I still had mobility problems. Caused a bit of tension between me and my friend. I know that the WDW has guest assistance cards. We are staying on site and plan to take breaks. Any other tips or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Also, is there a link to where I could find info about obtaining the ECV?

Thanks,
Lori:Pinkbounc

I believe if you go to the WDW website there is info regarding these cards. You can also go to Deb Willis's site at http://allearsnet.com/ or mousesavers.com for more information. There are a lot of good threads here that can help you with rentals and a lot of really nice informative fellow DISers that can help you out with information. I would rent something ECV or wheelchair to help you and your friend out! Pixie dust to you!