Help with Epcot

nutshell

Oh, Disney!
I’m a Disneyland veteran and am very ride-centric. I went to Epcot almost 20 years ago and left after a few hours. I just didn’t get it or enjoy. I’m going back next month and am confident in catching the rides I want with my FP strategy. Now I’m wondering what I’ll do with the rest of my time. Now that I understand Epcot is so much more than rides, I’m looking for tips about what non-ride things to enjoy at the park. What do you suggest?

Last edited:
I’m a Disneyland veteran and am very rude-centric. I went to Epcot almost 20 years ago and left after a few hours. I just didn’t get it or enjoy. I’m going back next month and am confident in catching the rides I want with my FP strategy. Now I’m wondering what I’ll do with the rest of my time. Now that I understand Epcot is so much more than rides, I’m looking for tips about what non-ride things to enjoy at the park. What do you suggest?

Snacking around the world ! (And mango wine from Japan!)

I like to see the shows. Voices of Liberty in the America pavilion is my favorite, but there are a lot of worthwhile shows. Look up your options (maybe check out a few YouTube videos) and make a plan for the afternoon after you’ve got in your FP rides. Also, stopping for a drink or snack in a lot of the countries is fun.

The World Showcase. Explore everything in every country. My favorites are Three Caballeros (a ride), the piazza in Italy, the gardens in England. The Mariachis in Mexico, the acrobats in China, the mime in France, the band in England and now back again in Canada (yay!) are excellent entertainment. Getting one appetizer/small plate in every country and one drink in every other country (every country is too much for me, but some people can do it!) is a fun way to try a little bit of everything. I spend hours in World Showcase, multiple days, on every trip. I love it that much.