How Perfect Can I Make This Trip? - An August 2018 Adventure - UPDATED 8/9

juuuliebeth

Mouseketeer
Hello, and welcome to my first trip report! Or a Pre-Trip Report, I guess. I'm headed out on my first big solo trip to Walt Disney World and I'm terribly excited about it. While friends and family are excited for me and I can talk to them about some of this, I’m always afraid of annoying them with it. So here I am. Hopefully y’all can join me in my glee!

I’m fairly new to the DisBoards, but I’m so glad I have joined this community. It’s been a lot of fun. I’m a lurker and people watcher by nature, so participating is a bit intimidating for me. Any helpful tips or suggestions for the trip report are welcome!

Me and Mickey 2 - Cropped.jpg

My name is Julie and I’m a Disney nerd. Aren't we all? I'm from Virginia originally, but living in New York City. I have a full-time "grown up" job, as I like to call it, but I am also a Disney Cast Member on the side. If you find yourself at a Disney Theatrical show in the near future, you might see me in the lobby.

I'll take the time to make a little disclaimer that while I am a Disney employee, my thoughts and feelings in no way represent any part of the Disney company. I work for Disney because I love it. I don't love Disney because I work there. :)

FAVORITES:
Favorite Movie: Lady and the Tramp
Favorite Character: Mickey Mouse and Mary Poppins
Favorite Princess: Belle
Favorite Song: Beauty and the Beast
Favorite Attraction: Splash Mountain
Favorite Park: Magic Kingdom
Favorite Restaurant: Homecomin' and 'Ohana
Favorite Disney Theatrical Production: Mary Poppins

Enough about me. How about some trip details? I'll be staying at Disney's Contemporary Resort in a Tower Room with a Bay Lake view. Trip dates are August 16-25. As I said, I'm traveling solo, but I have a couple friends in the Orlando area who I'm hoping to join up with here and there.

ITINERARY:
Thursday, August 16th - Travel and Magic Kingdom