How Universal saved our vacation...DAYS 1 & 2 & 3!

Jennasis

DIS life goes on
After many....MANY...trips to Disney, it's time to take a walk on the wild side! So, in anticipation of all the fun, I thought I'd start this pre-trip report.

On our trips there are generally just two adventurers: Me and DH. We are both 40-something, no kids (unless you count the multitude of 4 legged "kids" on our farm), DVC owners, and all around big kids. Oh, and did I mention we have a farm? We own a small (large LOL) business..a horse farm where I am a full-time barn manager and professional riding instructor and horse trainer (and horse manure shoveler). I also work PT at our local public library for fun...and for the human interaction. DH is an IT professional...who takes care of all the heavy duty stuff on our farm. By day he writes programs and solves complex computer issues, and by evening/nights/weekends he's tractor-guy.

With our busy lives (the farm is a 24/7 gig), getting time off is precious to us. We don't get any days off from our manure-shoveling duties (heheee...duties) during the week, so the only "days off" we get are when we physically go away somewhere...which often takes an act of Congress to make happen. We had been planning a trip to WDW for over a year and a half...a trip which was to begin on September 10th. WAS. But some lady named Irma had other ideas. NASTY ideas.