If your not a Facebook person , why ?

I have Facebook and I hate it, but I keep it because of the kids activities—that’s how announcements and such go out. I rarely post anything anymore or even look at anything anymore since fb decided it knows best who I want to see in my feed. Plus no one out there really needs to know what I’m doing.

We have thousands of friends all over the world and Facebook is a great tool for keeping up with people. It's all what YOU make of it. If you think it's all conflict and drama as some people do, that is YOUR making. It really is all in your control.

I did it for about two months. My nephew works for Facebook and talked me into it. Two months was all I could take. I only friended family. I have a huge family and they are on this thing all. the. time. I got tired of the notifications. I’m sure you can turn them off notifications but I’m NOT tech savvy so I just shut it down. Honestly though it just isn’t my thing. I agree with low- key. I’m an off the grid kind of gal.

I don't do FB. Just don't think I'm interested in hearing that some random person I went to elementary school with went out and bought the most adorable shoes today.

And, yes that happens. My sister resisted for years joining FB, then someone talked her into it. She hadn't been signed up 10 minutes when she started getting "OMG, I can't believe you're finally here!" messages. And someone she hadn't been in contact with ever (from high school) was telling her "I'm walking out the door to go get hamburgers now".

Yeah, she lasted about 3 months and then quit.

I don’t do Facebook and even though I don’t have it, I HATE IT! I know this sounds dramatic but I SWEAR to you, this is true.

I can’t have a conversation with my MIL at all without her saying at least once, “ oh! I already know! I saw it on Facebook.”

She will ask me how my week is going. I say great I’m planning to see my sister this weekend.