iPhone/iPod app to manage Disney pin collections

ethanwa

Disney Superfan
Hey everyone, I just wanted to give you all a heads up of this app that can manage your Disney pin collections. It's free for managing book collections but the "Disney Pins" collection part is $5.99 in-app purchase. You can add it on by going to the Switch tab on the right of the app. Kind of pricey for an app.

Here is the link: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/collectors/id480760977

I have been using it for managing my pins and so far so good. The database is pretty thin but when you add a pin it adds it to their database. Just thought I'd share because I like the app and I haven't seen anything else like it yet.

E

Was hoping that PinPics will eventually do an app, but I don't think it's going to happen, so I may check this out.

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the pin collecting world after having been given a small assortment of pins from a friend.

As I started to poke around I started noticing a that there are some big big collections out there. That got me wondering if there was an easy way to catalogue and share your collection.

I’ve noticed that there isn't a cheap, simple and fast way to help collectors keep track of their collection.

As a result I'd like to look into developing a website and mobile app geared towards collectors.

What features would you look for?

How do you categorize your collection? Color? Year?

Thanks in advance for any thoughts/opinions.

Alex