Is it real or is it a Dream? Setting sail July 20, 2014

mommadeb

Mouseketeer
Well, hello everybody!! This is my first PTR as it's our first cruise. I beg for your forgiveness up front if I meander, drift, ramble, or just plain lose myself in this LONG journey to Port Canaveral.

Cast of Characters:
So you're wondering, "who are these people?" Maybe not, but I'm going to tell you anyway!

I'm Deb, and I'm a momma. (Thank you, Captain Obvious!) I am also an aircraft engineer where it's my job to tell people how to fix their broke airplanes and a graduate student at Wichita State.

The girls are:
Alexia (dd9)- my 4th grader who loves soccer, purple, and Jesse from Toy Story.
Ella (dd7) - 2nd grader, gymnast, and lover of all things Minnie Mouse.

This is us on last summer's quick vacation in the Colorado Rockies.
DSCN1883.jpg

After the big hail storm in Denver (in June, I think) I pulled the short straw and had to go visit a few damaged planes. The boss was nice enough to let me drive out and take the girls along. :thumbsup2

Why are we here?
I have known for years that I wanted to go on a Disney cruise. Made a sign for my dream board to go with it.

cruisewithmickey.jpg

The date in the bottom left corner says I made it in June 2008. :eek: And that we were going to sail in 2010 :eek::eek::eek:

Yeah...that didn't happen.

Until this point it has been just a dream. But as I was looking for vacation ideas a few weeks ago, the dream popped back up, and I decided it was time to make it a reality!

So we're going on a 4-night Bahamian cruise on the Disney Dream. As the title says, our sail date is July 20, 2014.

17 months. 525 days from today.

All y'all are going have been on 2 more cruises by then and be completely sick of me. :goodvibes

The road to...Passport City

I already have my passport as a requirement for work, so it's just the 2 kiddos that I'll be dealing with.