Just Back 9/10 - 9/16 First trip with a baby!

The13thLetter

DIS Veteran
My wife and I have been to Disney almost every year since we have been together (we missed the first year) so this was our 4th trip. But this time we had our 4 month old with us and it was obviously a much different trip :)

Newbie here so I wont ramble too long, just give a few things from the trip.

-The weather was brutalllllly hot, which made our time at the parks less than normal (plus you know, having a baby haha) however it maybe rained for an hour or 2 tops the entire week so I cannot complain. Plus the baby centers were a godsend for getting out of the heat and giving us all a break. The parks during the week did not feel over crowded really at all so that helped as well.

-First time staying at Port Orleans (*edit - French Quarter) and we definitely were not disappointed. Short bus rides to all parks, and a nice quick boat ride to disney springs. Food at the hotel was awesome. Overall just a great resort.

-Toy Story Land is amazing to walk through, and the food at woody's lunchbox was A+ (used mobile ordering and our favs were the grilled cheese, raspberry tart, and adult lemonade). We had Fast Passes for slinky dog at 645pm but this was our first night there and by that time our little one was spent (lesson learned) so unfortunately we did not get to ride it.