Kathe's Challange for 2003 Post Welcome

padisneylover

<b><font color=f95602>Member of the 'Jambo! WildBu
I am currently 172 lbs (6/21/03) and have lost a total of 28lbs since starting WW on Line Program in November of 2002. I choose this program because at the time I was a part time college student, non-traditional (55yrs old and only on line), working full time as a director of a Medical Records Department in our local hospital and a wife. This left me with no time for meetings and little time for myself. Since I love being on line I thought this was a good way to start my weight loss.
I was repulsed with my weight which tipped the scales at 200lbs so the week before Thanksgiving I decided to take the plunge.
Since starting this program I have bought a tread mill and use it at a miminum 4 days a week and try to take the stairs at work when comming from my office in the basement.
I have become a BIG WATER DRINKER!!! and I have found that with WW I really don't have to give up any of my favorite foods if I count them in to my daily points plan.
Journaling what I eat before I eat it was the best thing for me espically when I first started and I must admit I would probably do better now if I was journaling daily as I was when I started. The problem is that I am loosing weight and don't see the need to be as strict any more.
I just gained 6lbs on vacation and have learned that the right thing to do is just get back on track and don't punish yourself for what happened. So hopefully this week my scales will drop and I will be back on track. It did take me a week to get things back under control once I let go but at least I was able to get it back in line!

6/22/03