Large group now gigantic group!!!!

AFMom

DIS Veteran
Ok - so our large group of 10 just expanded to a huge group of 14 !!!!! There will be 5 kids ranging in age from 2 to 8 and 9 adults from about 22 to 57. This should be interesting!
Anybody out there taken this large of a group? We have park vets going with complete newbies! Any good restaurants for large groups? Suggestions for avoiding arguments (or are we just doomed?).
We plan on a large group photo in front of the Castle, hopefully a group thing on TOT and the Sun Wheel. But any other things/places etc that would be easy and fun for this large of a group to do together would be great. Thanks!!!!! :earboy2:

We did a group of 13 at Christmas of 2003. We actually went the first week of December. The age range was 5-76 with 1 person in a wheelchair. the 5 year old wanted to ride everything and the 11 year old was terrified of everything. We did most things together but we split up a lot and there were lots of times people would go back to the hotel for a rest. We stayed at the Best Western Park Place Inn and this worked good for us. We all ate together at Goofy's Kitchen and Storyteller Cafe but split up for other meals. We never got into arguments but there were some confusing and stressful times. I was "the leader" and in general they just did what I suggested but after a ride people would need a smoke or a drink or the restroom and once this was all completed and we were ready to move on that last person would want to run to the restroom and then someone else would decide to go get coffee. There was so much wasted time with coats and junk being passed from person to person and things happening. I could never quite figure out what all was happening between everyone and it ate up a lot of time. It works really good for there to be a plan and one person to be in charge...preferably one who isn't a newbie! ;)