• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Last minute tips for a non-parental unit traveling with 9 kids???

denisem

DIS Veteran
My SIL & I are taking 9 of her grandchildren (ages 9-14) on their 1st trip to WDW. I'm a WDW pro, but not with kids, much less this many at once! ;)

Here's where we stand on "important" stuff: Have consent/emergency medical authorization forms, rented a 6 bedroom house at Windsor Palms and a 15 passenger van. Told the kids to bring along personal CD players/video games to help occupy them on airport waiting/plane trip, etc.

Have printed out cards with our cellphone numbers (along with plans to meet at a park "landmark") if someone DOES happen to get separated.

Have a few PS's made for buffet character meals, but will mostly rely on fast-food walk-ups onsite & family-type venues offsite. If there's a rainy day, we'll spring for DisneyQuest or a movie.

OK, veterans with kids in this age range...what am I forgetting or TOTALLY ignorant of?? Any tips would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Denise < --- will EITHER have a great time - OR - y'all will see us on the 11 o'clock news next week: "Children Duct-Tape Adults to Bed in Orlando and Run Rampant with Their Credit Cards" ;).

It sounds like you have your bases covered. But here is some Pixie Dust to cover the rest!!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Did you remember the motion sickness medicine,a over the counter, Mechlizine[25 mg ask at Walgreens or Walmart at the pharmacy] works great even for kids.