Making Reservations at Cinderella's table

emindc

Earning My Ears
Hello --

If this is the wrong forum for my question, please forgive me. This is my first time at this board and, indeed, the first time I am planning a Disney trip. Please let me know where I should post if I got it wrong.

My question is this: Our Disney trip is 91 days away, which means that tomorrow morning (Monday 9/6) and the next day (Tuesday 9/7) would be the right days to try for priority seating for breakfast at Cinderella's table. However, I understand the Disney Call Center is naturally dealing with hurricane related emergencies now and we are being asked to hold off on calls unrelated to the present situation. Should I still call 407-WDW-DINE tomorrow a.m., or what? I don't want to tie up the phone lines for trivial stuff, but on the other hand, I don't want to call after the emergency and find out I missed the boat. Any help you can provide would be appreciated.

Thanks so much!

-Liz

Liz-
Welcome to the boards!!
If I were you, I would call tomorrow morning right at 6:59-7:00am. If they are closed once 7am hits there will most likely be a nice message explaining why. I think most of the phone calls Disney will have to deal with will probably be for rooms so the 407-WDW-DINE should be a safe bet. Also- since its the hardest PS to get at WDW, you shouldn't mess around, just call and get it done! As bad as we all feel for everyone hit with Frances, you know there will be ton of people who call down there that don't even realize it. Good Luck!!!
PS- for tips at getting the Cindy PS, look at the thread at the top of the Restaurants page here on the boards! :earsboy: