Multiple Sclerosis

Status
Not open for further replies.

heylucy1971

Earning My Ears
Hi everyone. This is my first time posting around here but my mom speaks highly of the folks here. My question is this coming Dec will be my first trip to WDW since being told that I have MS. I have a few questions about things so please bare with me if I seem to jump around with this cause 1. I'm nervous with this being my first post so I don't want to get into trouble and 2. the MS does that to me sometimes. I will mean and think one thing but then I get sidetracked and off onto something else.

So here goes nothing....

My first question is about getting around the parks. I have trouble at times..especially when it's hot. Should I try to do the parks with just my cane or rent a ECV to get around? To look at me I don't look like I need the ECV but trust me, after a couple of hours I know I'm going to be miserable and don't want the rest of my family to miss out because of me.

Another questoin that has concern with me is fitting in the room with the 4 of us and the ECV....do they have places to store them or are we gonna have to trip over them all the time?? I'm gonna rent one from offsite if I get one. The other thing is should I try to request a handicap accesible room?

If you read this whole thing THANK YOU. These things really condern me and it seems all i'm doing is worrying about this till i'm sick!!

Thanks again,
Jeanie

Jeanie

Welcome to the DIS boards, I am relatively new here myself. If you have more quetions; ask away; very knowlegable and helpful group here.

I would strongly recommed to rent an ECV from an offsite supplier. No sense in ruining your vaction if you can not enjoy yourself. Miany people that have invisable handicaps also use ECV's.