Our Fantasy Caribbean Wedding - Pre Trip Report

ErinKathryn

Earning My Ears
Hi DISboards!

My name is Erin, and I have been stalking the Disney Cruise Line Forum since 2011. That was in preparation for my first cruise to the Bahamas on the Disney Dream. After that vacation, I knew I wanted to go on another Disney cruise, and one day to have a Disney Cruise wedding. Fast forward to 2017, and I get engaged and realize dreams do come true. I have found there to be a lack of trip reports for wedding cruises, so I wanted to change that. I hope you follow along on my journey and keep reading.

A little background,

I made the decision at the age of 19 to get married on a Disney cruise but had no idea who I would be marrying. That brings us to the characters of this wedding adventure:

Me: I am a full-time Ph.D. student and Disney lover. I grew up in the Cayman Islands and moved to the United States when I was 12 years old. You may ask why I would want to go on a 7-Night Eastern Caribbean Cruise then, but it just reminds me of my childhood and my fiancé has never experienced that.

DP: Nick and I went to college together, but I simply had no interest in dating and ignored pretty much every guy at that time. Fast forward past my master's degree and we met on the dating app Bumble. A year later, we were engaged. Unfortunately, DP is not the biggest Disney fan. We went to the Food and Wine Festival before we were engaged, and he tolerated it. Mostly, he is averse to lines, so Disney is a trying experience that tests his patience. He loves me so much though, that I can look past his less than stellar opinion.

This is us...

e24b9125-bf5c-48ae-a6c3-9e1384078ecb~rt_auto-rs_325.h.jpeg