Something About Nothing............ #14

:wave2: It's been a hot minute again since my last stop in!!!

I am in my new role as a full-time admin at our hospital. I'm in the cancer center in radiation therapy. A smaller, more quiet unit. I think we finally have my access to everything all figured out....sadly I only have my trainer for another three days - with all the hiccups. I may reach out to my manager to see if I could have my trainer for a couple more days next week. She currently works all the different desks in systemic ( chemo ) unit. So hopefully they can sacrifice her for a few extra days next week.

We were busy the last week, as the kids threatened dh to take me out car shopping when dh went on his long business trip in May, if he got a new vehicle before I did :laughing: - since I have been driving my current vehicle for 11 years lol. That was his push to actually actively look. We found one what I was looking for - and upgraded to what we were first looking for. It's got lots of bells and whistles compared to my old " Izzy" - and I'm loving it!

We woke up to a dusting of that icky white stuff. I'm trying not to complain too much, as we need any form of moisture that we can get. It sure made me happier this morning driving the new wheels with a heated steering wheel and seats ::yes::

Dh and older ds are working out of town this week. Youngest ds texted me early this afternoon, asking if I knew what I was making for dinner tonight, and I had no plans. He took it upon himself to make me dinner tonight - tacos and tater tots!!! I was more than happy to eat anything I didn't have to whip up.

I just thought I would try to stop in and catch up with everyone. It seems like life may settle down a bit now - that I'm down to just one job now. I should be stopping in more often again :flower:

Have a great sleep everyone!!!!

Glad job is a success Pumpkin, and you`ll love the new hours!!