Spirit Airlines changes for upcoming flights

Leigh L

DIS Veteran
If anyone is flying Spirit over the next couple of months, double-check your flights. My early April flight (not a Disney trip) was moved from a 5:45 p.m. to a 5:15 a.m. I wasn't notified, only discovered it when I had logged into my account to see what my options were for changing since the trip is coming up and there is no way things will settle down by that time.

Looking at options for June and beyond, many flights on this route were eliminated (not unexpected, but I had hoped they'd notify of any changes), so chances are it's across the board.
This is my first time booked with them so I'm not real familiar with their processes though!

With the amount of changes that all airlines are going through I am sure two things are happening and are both related.
1.) They are behind on notifying in the usual time frame but that's because of
2.) They are trying to only deal with people who have travel in the next week or so.

I saw an article today that said at this time Spirit is planning only a 5% reduction in flights. For a lot of airlines it's much more than that.

Hope it works out for you.

With the amount of changes that all airlines are going through I am sure two things are happening and are both related.
1.) They are behind on notifying in the usual time frame but that's because of
2.) They are trying to only deal with people who have travel in the next week or so.

I saw an article today that said at this time Spirit is planning only a 5% reduction in flights. For a lot of airlines it's much more than that.

Hope it works out for you.
Thank you! That makes sense since mine is probably not a high in-demand route since it's from Minneapolis to DC, so could prob easily fall in that 5%.