The Force Cruised with Us! Eastern on the Fantasy with SWDAS (February 8-15, 2020)

KatieKepic

Mouseketeer
I've never written a trip report before but I love reading them so thought I'd give it a shot. My family and I cruised on the Fantasy a few weeks ago on an Eastern itinerary (Tortola, San Juan & Castaway Cay) with SWDAS.

Our sailing party:

Katie (me): the planner and travel enthusiast! I absolutely love researching and planning trips. I'm constantly planning our next adventure and adding places to my bucket list. I always joke that I missed my calling as a travel agent. I love the sun and being on the water, the beach in definitely my happy place.

DH: My husband who thankfully shares my passion for travel. He’s my sounding board during my decision making process and very seldom complains when I drone on for hours about traveling. He loves history and tends to prefer excursions with some tie to that.

DS: Our son who is eleven and has high functioning autism (I only mention this as it impacts some of our travel plans/decisions). He plays soccer and loves reading, Pokémon and sharks. He prefers Disney World to cruises but still loves to sail.

DD: my Minnie-me is nine and loves all things Disney and Disney cruises are definitely her vacation of choice, I think she’d live on the “Mickey boat” if we let her. She is a little fish and loves the water and beach like her Momma!

Photo from our cruise on the Magic this past August.

Cruise Planning: