Wilma-Bride's Trip Report - Sep 04 (Day 12)

wilma-bride

<<This space intentionally blank>>
CAST

Me – Joh (31) – Slightly neurotic (DH would say very), VERY impatient and extremely over-excitable
DH – Gary (37) – Pretty laid back, a bit of a ‘Peter Pan’, mad about Tigger!

Day 12 – Sat 18th Sep

Wow! Wow! Wow! What a fantastic day!!!

We got up about 6, showered and got our stuff together for our day at Discovery Cove. Having recovered from yesterday’s disappointments, I am now all excited at the thought of a ‘Day in Paradise’. We catch the trolley down to SeaWorld and use the courtesy phone to call DC for our pick-up. A lady arrives in a posh black jeep-thing (I’m not a car expert), within 10 minutes, to collect us and another couple. She drops us at the entrance to DC, where we join the small queue of people waiting to ‘Check in’. Another lady is walking up and down the queue, offering free coffee and OJ, which we accept gratefully – it’s gonna be a scorcher today. After having our bags searched, we proceed to the reception area where we give our names, have our photos taken and receive our passes with our dolphin swim time – 12:30. Then we are taken on a quick, guided tour, stopping just long enough to have a photo taken. Tour over, we collect our wet suit jackets, snorkels and small tube of sun cream (have to use the DC stuff as, apparently, normal sun cream is not good for the dolphins and other wildlife).