Yikes I'm Stressed - 11 Months Out/Thanksgiving at the Poly

Newsies

Headlines don't sell papes.
Hi all. I'm new to the DVC boards, so I'm not sure if this is covered in a board other than Mousecellaneous but Mousecellaneous seems all-encompassing so I went here first!

My (extremely excited) family recently jumped on the DVC bandwagon. Bought when we went on vacation in August, closed in September, can't wait to start booking! Being so new to DVC, we haven't booked a vacation yet but we're looking to book our first trip at our home resort, the Poly, for Nov 18-24. Thanksgiving week 2018.

I decided to check out these boards because I was stressed about booking a DVC trip during such a high volume time of year. Big mistake. Just found out about walking, don't know how to do that, not quite interested in learning how. Now I'm even more stressed about booking this trip because if we can't go Thanksgiving week next year, we most likely will not be able to go at all.

Does anybody have any advice/words of comfort for a first time DVC planner scared out of her mind?

I would not stress. I've booked Thanksgiving week for the past few years and have never had to walk it (and I book BWV 2br boardwalk view). I do book right at 8am at my 11m. Poly at 11m should not be an issue.

I would not stress. I've booked Thanksgiving week for the past few years and have never had to walk it (and I book BWV 2br boardwalk view). I do book right at 8am at my 11m. Poly at 11m should not be an issue.

You rock for this. Thank you for this response, makes me feel MUCH better! Congrats on your success with BWV!