24 Magical Months of Disney: a 3(?)-in-one PTR!

wdwislife

DIS Veteran
Only someone like me would make a PTR as ridiculous as this... :rolleyes1

Hello one and all! You have just stumbled upon a very special PTR. A PTR for the THREE disney park related trips I am planning to take in the next 2 years!
Now, the first of these 3 trips is still a little over a year away, so this PTR is quite early, but I needed a place to easily organize my thoughts and keep track of planning in these crazy months leading up to pure disney-induced bliss! :goodvibes This thread will be my little planning journal for the next 24 months, so pull up a chair and plan along with me!

First, a bit about me:
I am a high school student in the northeast! :) Yep, the DISbug bit early with me! What can I say, my parents raised me right! haha. I wouldn't say they are OBSESSED, like us on these boards, but they like it enough to have taken my sister and I back to WDW every other year since 2000! (and that's good enough for me! :upsidedow )

Now, a bit about each of my desired, but basically verified, trips:
Trip 1: August 2011 trip to DLR!
I really loved Disneyland when I first went in 2008, and I was lucky enough to be able to go in the summer of 2009 as well!
When I first read about next year's D23 Expo I knew I had to make it to Anaheim this time! Hearing about the first one made me so jealous, and I vowed I would make it there for the next one. On this trip I would tour the parks, attend the expo AND visit potential colleges. Quite the fulfilling trip!

Trip 2: February 2012 trip to WDW!
Now this trip is 100% set in stone because it is our traditional even year family trip! :goodvibes My immediate family goes to Orlando with my aunt, uncle and cousins, because we both own timeshares at the same resort. We always have a BLAST on this trip. There's nothing like sharing WDW with the people you love! Also, we ALWAYS hit Universal on this trip because we're thrill junkies at heart. :cool1: