• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

6th Time's A Charm! (Comments Welcome :) )

jdanjou

Earning My Ears
Let me start by telling you my story. I've been doing Weight Watchers since January 2011 (this is the 6th time I've been on WW). During that time I've lost as much as 40 pounds, but am currently sitting at 23.6 pounds lost. I have about 50 pounds to go. This is the first time I've stuck with the program longer than 4 months. I made a conscious decision this time to not give up, no matter what, and I can say that I faithfully attend meetings every Saturday. While there are times I beat myself up because I'm not at goal after 2.5 years, I feel like I'm losing it the way I intend to live it so I'll be much more likely to maintain the loss.

I plan to use this forum to keep track of random thoughts, good days, bad days, food finds, workout routines, and just my unusual musings. I hope this journal can inspire and motivate others along their weight-loss journey, or at least provide a laugh or two. Stay tuned...

My WW leader is a bit crazy. But since she's basically my twin, I guess that makes me a bit crazy as well. She is probably one of the biggest reasons I've stuck with it so long this time. In the last 2 and a half years, I've never had a bad meeting as long as she's been leading it. I can relate well to her because we're both accountants by training, OCD, love chocolate, and we are both opinionated.