Add person to room.

helmutzemo

Earning My Ears
Hello.

It's my first time visiting Disneyworld.

I'm going to travel with my wife next summer, we already have a room-only package reserved. (all star music resort).

My sister is thinking of coming with us. The travel agency tell us that to add my sister to the reservation we have to cancel our reservation and make a new one, losing all promotional benefits.

We don't know yet if she is coming with us and we want to know if it would be possible to add her to the room upon our arrival or if it is possible to talk to the hotel to add her as a guest, we only want to keep our reservation with the promotions.

Is this a package deal, with room and tickets and possibly dining?

If so, then that is probably why you can’t add another person to the oom only.

Is a package deal room plus tickets, not dining plans.
In the MDE says this: Disney Resort Hotel Package Room Only
Room Type: Disney's All Star Music Resort-Standard Room

Don't worry, there is no reason to cancel anything. Whether you have a room only reservation or a package with tickets makes no difference. If your sister decides to join you buy her tickets separately and link them to your MDE account. Upon arrival at Music go to the front desk to check in and inform them that you will have a third person staying with you (the limit is four plus a child under 3 years of age). If she is over 18 be prepared to pay an extra adult fee of $15 per night. I have read that sometimes people are not charged the extra fee when registering someone at the last minute but that is not a sure thing. Enjoy your vacation.