Amber's "Time to do something!!" Journal

AmberLuvsWDW

Mouseketeer
I just joined WISH last week, and it looks like writing a journal is the next step.

About me: My name is Amber and I am 25 years old. I have been married to my wonderful DH for 3 years. He is actually the one who has created my love for WDW! No kids yet, but they are in the plans for the future. We're both teachers and want to get our Masters out of the way first. We also have a 14-month-old yellow lab named Aurora and Calico named Pyrite.

My story: I am not someone who has ever been "thin". I have been a martial artist since I was 4 and intense training has always kept me very solid. When I went to college, I wasn't training as hard, but I only put on about 15 pounds throughout the 4 years. Things started to go down hill for me after we got married. I stopped training in the martial arts, we moved 5 hours away from home and I haven't found a new school that I like. We also go out to eat all of the time. I know this is a big no no, but it's what works for our insane schedules. In these 3 years I have put on over 50 pounds. Every time I went up a new pants size, I said that was enough, but never did anything to change. It seems like every season change, I have to go out and buy a new wardrobe (under other circumstances this I wouldn't mind). It seems like I just keep gaining. I haven't leveled out, I keep gaining.

My motivation: I found a dress for my best friend's wedding. It is a size 16. It almost fits. I haven't been able to find anything else, so I bought it. It will fit by 8/5. It has to. In addition to having the dress for motivation, my husband is out of town for 5 weeks, and I want him to notice some difference when he gets home.