Any word or any prep work being done for new DVC cabins?

So, looking at Google Earth and the 'annotated' view upthread, seems to me they're going to have to rename that area. Because there isn't really going to be a meadow there anymore, is there?

Little Grass Patch Trading Post? The pool formerly known as Meadows? Sit Down Restaurant Premium Campsites?

I agree with all of this except that this is a good spot for a restaurant. This area is the heart of what camping is, where kids from all over the US play pickup games of football, throw a frisbee, and experience sand volleyball. That Disney lends you sporting equipment for FREE is one of those special unbelievable perks of Fort Wilderness. Now, they will put a restaurant surrounded by hardscape and eliminating most of the open space and further deteriorate the open, natural feeling of the Fort.

I do land planning for a living and I can't imagine that the folks doing site design for the Fort have ever stepped foot on the property nor do they understand context.
You are right. I meant the meadow area in general would be good.

I don't think anyone who designs for Disney has ever been to Disney honestly.

Didn't think of this until you commented, but luggage isn't allowed on Disney transportation (busses). You'd need your own car or transportation to the cabins. Maybe. I'm going back years now, but I remember bell services taking you and your luggage directly to your building in a big golf cart. In our case it was Port Orleans. After you're unloaded you could probably use the bus to pick up your golf cart-if you rented one. DVC or no, I don't see Disney giving up their $67 a day golf cart rental. Too much of a cash cow to give it away for free.