Bleach works very well on canvas bags!

That looks great! :thumbsup2 I tried the bleach method with some t-shirts before our last trip, and they didn't turn out well at all. I couldn't tell if I did it wrong or if it was just a poor choice of shirts. Maybe we'll try bags some time.

Do you mind sharing a couple tips? Did you dilute your bleach with water? Did you put something inside the bag so the back stayed dark pink, or is the back bleached out too?

That looks great! :thumbsup2 I tried the bleach method with some t-shirts before our last trip, and they didn't turn out well at all. I couldn't tell if I did it wrong or if it was just a poor choice of shirts. Maybe we'll try bags some time.

Do you mind sharing a couple tips? Did you dilute your bleach with water? Did you put something inside the bag so the back stayed dark pink, or is the back bleached out too?

I'm happy to share tips! I've been doing TONS of stuff so I've had plenty of "oops" experiences also. But I suppose that's how one learns, right?

Yes - I dilute with water. For my t-shirts I put a cookie sheet between the two sides but for my canvas bags I haven't. I spray on both sides but it doesn't go through as far as I can tell b/c when I flip the bag over to spray, it's still the regular color on the other side. Once I posted the Minnie bag on my FB page, a friend asked if I could make her a Maleficent one - I liked it even more! Feel free to send me messages if you have particular questions. Happy to help!

Those are so cute! Where do you get your bags and your character shapes to make them?

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

Sorry, found your tutorial further down. Love it. Def want to try!

Sorry, found your tutorial further down. Love it. Def want to try!

Yea! Send me a note if you have any questions at all! Like I said - I've made plenty of mistakes so I hope I can help others avoid them. ;)

Love Maleficent and I love how the black goes brown, almost antiquing it!