Booking with?

profdsny

DIS Veteran
Hi, we just thought about a ABD for next year in Europe. Who should I talk to about booking this? Disney? Travel Agent? Any start up suggestions would be helpful, thanks.

I used a travel agent - for two reasons - one I have an agent I have been using for a few years and am very comfortabel with her ability and her knowledge of Disney and two she gave me an extra discount above the early booking rate that was available through ABD

Good luck with whatever you decide to do

I wouldn't hesitate calling ABD directly if you are looking for more information. We called to get more information and they were very helpful. Even if you plan to eventually book through a travel agent, I don't think there is any reason to not talk directly with ABD to get more info.

I wouldn't hesitate calling ABD directly if you are looking for more information. We called to get more information and they were very helpful. Even if you plan to eventually book through a travel agent, I don't think there is any reason to not talk directly with ABD to get more info.
I totally agree with this! I was on the fence about the ABD I was looking to book, and the ABD agent I talked to spent an hour & a half talking to me, explaining the itinerary in more depth, and helped me decide I did want to sign up. She was invaluable!

Sayhello

However and wherever you book, you can also ask any "unofficial" questions here during the process -- this is a great group of people always willing to share their knowledge and experience!

Dotti

Thanks everyone for the responses. I'll let you know as things progress. This is a new venture for us. We've DVC, and have done the cruise once already with hopefully another one soon, but, these just sound real night.