• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Brand new, overwhelmed ,and need help!

dis newbie

Earning My Ears
Hi everyone. I'm really hoping for some help planning a trip to Disneyland Paris this December. I'm brand new with this and overwhelmed!
Some questions I'm hoping you can help with??
1. Disney hotels seem very expensive. I know there is a train station right at the entrance to Disney . Is it better to book a hotel close to a train station one or two stops away then get the train in?
2. The trains seem to start early and run late so we could stay late at Disney, but, is it safe late at night to be walking from the station to a hotel?
3. if anyone has done this are there any hotels you can recommend?
4. Are park tickets at Christmas limited?. How late can you leave it before booking?
5. Is it better to book through the Disneyland Paris website, or ring them?
6. I'm guessing there wouldn't be any special deals available in December since it's already busy, but is there anything we should be looking at/ thinking of when booking?
7. Any other things we need to know??

so many questions, but I'd appreciate help with any of them. Thank you in advance!

Don't panic, don't be overwhelmed.

First question: Are you from the US?

A trick with the website is to switch to a European country and look if there are lower rates available for this country.
Other option, book via a booking platform like hotels.com, booking.com etc. and book hotel and tickets separately, sometimes it is a better deal, sometimes the packages are a better option.

1. Disney hotels seem very expensive. I know there is a train station right at the entrance to Disney . Is it better to book a hotel close to a train station one or two stops away then get the train in?