• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Car rentals for Aulani

Anal Annie

at least I KNOW I'm a kook...I just can't help it
OK so I found this place on the transportation board today - rentalcodes.com and I put in a rate alert with about 6 different car rental agencies for our week at Aulani. Most of the rates right now seemed to be running $340ish + for a "full size" for a week on Oahu so I put in that I was looking to beat $295 with all the fees. I just got an email for a deal with Thrifty for $272 incl. tax. Do we think that's a good rate for a week in Hawaii? Should I jump on it? I just did this earlier today & didn't expect a response so quickly!! I've never used Thrifty before....anybody know of any pros / cons VS using Hertz or Enterprise or National or Alamo? How 'bout their location at the Honolulu airport? I am assuming they'd have a desk / shuttle thing near baggage claim, right? The deal is only good for a little while...like TODAY for an hour or two... I don't normally rent cars like this...I am assuming I could grab this then keep watching & if I find another deal I can cancel & book the better deal if it comes along, right? I mean, it's not rocket science, right?:rotfl: People do this kind of thing all the time to find the best deal, right?!

They are located off the airport property and the others are a short walk across a street from baggage claim. I did a Google search and they are not getting very good reviews on Yelp. We used Hertz with our corporate rate and paid $231 for a week last week.

They are located off the airport property and the others are a short walk across a street from baggage claim. I did a Google search and they are not getting very good reviews on Yelp. We used Hertz with our corporate rate and paid $231 for a week last week.