Cutting close to FTP deadline

Disdad35

Earning My Ears
Hi - I'm new here, just lurking the last few days. Have been thinking about the FTP for October - checked out a few dates and it is available at All Star Music or Sports. There would likely be 4 of us - 2 adults, 1 almost 5 year old and 1 18 month old. I have a few questions as I'm new to all this. If I book it and pay deposit and then want to change something do I lose deposit ? That is if we decide that I will just take 5 year old and Mom and babe stay home. Or worst case scenario and it doesn't work out that we can go, is the worst that I lose all of deposit ?

Also, I've been trying to figure it out but is it worth it if we won't go all days to the parks. We've been for 1 or 2 days during conferences in the past couple years and I don't think there is any way our little girl can go every day - I would think 4 out of the 7 days we would go to disney parks. So is it worth it or is it better to just book hotel and get 4 day park hopper pass ?

Lastly, which do people prefer Sports or Music ? Everytime we've gone to conference it's been off site so we've stayed off site and rented car, do we need car at all if staying on site ?

Thanks for any help.

Disdad35

welcome to the forums!!

i don't know much about the package/deposits etc, but i would say that if you are not planning to go the parks all seven days, and/or use up all the plus options, it might be more worth it to purchase a regular 4 day pass. Or, if you have some extra $ and are anticipating going to WDW sometime in the future, you might even want to invest in a 7 day pass - the days on these passes never expire. Have a look at www.mousesavers.com to see how the pricing works out.

I'm sure everyone else will be able to answer some of your other questions! have a great trip!

This is a direct link to the cancellation rules of WDW- WDTC
http://www.mousesavers.com/disneyresorts.html#wdtcrules