DH, DS, DD, etc.. what the heck are these??

I see no one has yet answered your question. If you go to the forum where you posted this question (Welcome to the DIS) and look at the first handful of threads, you will see a thread called "A list of common abbreviations" -- your answer is there. Here's the link:
http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=1660743
And just to directly answer your question, DH = Dear Husband (or Disney husband), DS = Dear Son, and DD = Dear Daughter

Welcome to the boards!

Deb
POFQ, Oct. 2007

:rotfl: I am still learning those blankety blank abbreviations!! Will I hear angel voices from heaven when I finally get them all right? I am beginning to think in Dis abbreviation code:rolleyes: Welcome, there is no turning back know once you learn the code you are considered addicted.:banana:

My DH has now started using abbreviations for non-Disney related words - he says I'm starting a new language when I talk about Disney (I say Ak instead of Animal Kingdom, etc) and it drives him nuts!

It is as bad as trying to figure out your kids texting language LOL...ROFL

:rotfl2: What is LOL and ROFL........just kidding I know those. Dawg how did you get separated? How did you get back with your parents? I got lost at a circus once, thought they left me there on purpose...LOL:rotfl:

people use DH, DS, DD, and things like that all the time.. what do they mean?? thanks!!!
When I joined the boards last year I was told they meant: DH Disney Husband, DW Disney Wife, DS Disney Son, DD Disney Daughter. And I also catch myselft abreviating things when I'm having a conversation about disney, like we are going to MK and having dinner at LTT and then I'm going to ride BTMRR - my husband also think I'm insane!!! lol (laugh out loud!)!!!

I've always taken it to mean Disney husband, etc. The only one that gets trickey is DD can be either Disney dad or Disney daughter. :thumbsup2