Driving to WDW

CDizney

DIS Veteran
I am driving to WDW from Southern New Jersey. I am about a half hour from the Delaware Memorial Bridge or Delaware state line. If my family leaves on a Saturday morning say 6am-7am, here are my questions:

a. Based on driving say 12-14 hours on Saturdayat 70-75 miles per hour with a few small bathroom breaks in between in what state/town would I be near to sleep over?

b. And based upon stopping overnight can I expect to be at WDW the next day Sunday and roughly what time (bearing no major accidents/tie ups?

My DH and I drove from PA (about 45 minutes north of Allentown on Rt. 309) in Sept. 02. We left about midnight on Friday, 9/19 and arrived in Orlando in about 16 hours (this included several short bathroom breaks and lunch). Since I am not very good with directions, I am not entirely familiar with your location. Our drive was great and we would do it again in a heartbeat! Good luck!

I live in Massachusetts and we typically leave in the late afternoon and stay in Aberdeen Maryland on our first night, which should not be too far from where you start. Typically the next night we will stop anywhere between Savanah GA and Jacksonville. I think you can figure another 4 to 4.5 hours from Savanah and about three from Jacksonville if I remember correctly.

I live in New York about an hour north of NYC. We left at 5:00 in the morning and got to Florence SC in about 10 hours. There was a great hotel there called the Wingate Inn, great breakfast, lovely room etc. We recharged with a great nights sleep and after the free breakfast we were on the road by 7 am and got to disney between 2-3! It worked great and no one was so exhausted that the first day was shot, we showered and hit the parks!!

Emmy