Emerald Aisle-Better in AM or Late Afternoon?????

• Thread starter pixie dust gal!
  • Start date
P

pixie dust gal!

Does anyone know if it is to our advatange to p/u a car at 5pm or 11am? We are looking for a good time where the selection is best?

Any ideas/strategies?

Thanks!

:jester:

I'd like to know this also. My flight doesn't arrive until 5:40pm, just wondering if the Emerald Aisle will be empty.:confused:

I am no expert, but I would think it all depends on what day of the week you are travelling and what time of year.

We arrived at 5 pm on a Saturday at the end of February and there really weren't lots of cars to choose from.

When we returned our car the following Saturday, the person at the counter said that hundreds of cars were being turned in that morning.

Glad to see you posting again pixie dust gal. With your help last year we became Emerald club members and paid $132 for a cadillac for a week!!

BigDave

I picked up our car the day before Good Friday around 5pm and they barely had any cars left. However, my teenaged son spotted a 2001 Mitsubishi Montero XL which we drove away in! :)

Big Dave - That was a great deal( luxury car for $132) last year, wasn't it? I am glad it worked out and am honored that you remembered all that!

I can just see me hanging around the garage waiting for a car................. kind of defeats the whole Emerald Aisle benefit, doesn't it?

Anyone else have any experience with this lately?:confused:

April 28, 5PM. NO CARS. The were ONLY 2 Intermediates on the aisle. National said they had no other cars to bring. They offered an SUV and we accepted. I would recommend an AM arrival for more choices if you have that option.:D

We are arriving this coming Saturday :) and have a FS EC ressie. Our plane gets in at 11:30am. I am hoping for a LARGE selection. We are not exactly sure what we want, but this is our 1st EC ressie, will make the Pick of the Aisle. (Secretly hoping for either a caddy or a convertible)